About Us

Dumgal Against Pylons is an unincorporated body with the principal aims of opposing the line, pylons and substations that Scottish Power Energy Networks propose to run through Dumfries and Galloway. We favour sub-sea route and / or underground cables. Anyone that supports our aims is welcome to become a member of the group. Membership (for a one-off fee for the life of the group is £5) gives voting rights at the AGM. Membership is not essential and you can be added to our email circulation list to be kept informed of the campaign whether you are a member or not.  Send an email to no2pylons@gmail.com to be added to the list.

The office holders were elected at recent meetings (or co-opted later). In future, office holders and committee members will be elected at the AGM.

The president, office holders and committee members are:

President – Dame Barbara Kelly CBE, DL, LLD.
Chair – Alan Jones
Vice Chair – William Crawford
Secretary/Treasurer – Penny Coles
Community Council Liaison – Maureen Johnstone
Communications – Matthew Aitken
Planning – John Thomson

There are contact details at the Contact page.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s